Habits

I met someone new. But I’m worried. He falls into the category of “we’ve already made this mistake, haven’t we?”.  He’s still married, and is only staying in the marriage right now because of two kids under five, the littlest on the road to recovery from a rough birth and some delays because of it. He’ll be fine, but it’s been hard. He told me that his wife has said that she hates him, and they barely interact but for the kids. It’s pretty complicated, but of all the men I have met lately, he’s pretty attractive. We went to a movie last night.  First, we had a drink, and great conversation. We make each other laugh, and he’s very easy to be around, I feel very comfortable.  I need to talk to him about this though, because what sort of relationship could we have? I don’t want to be ‘on the side’ woman again. That really sucks.  I didn’t like it before, and I’m sure it won’t improve the second time around.  I’m treading very lightly. I haven’t even kissed him. I’m not sure I should go there. He seems pretty emotionally defeated, and longing for affection. But I don’t want to be someone’s escape, or fantasy again.  It doesn’t seem like we could have anything more though.

I have two guys who continue to chat with me, one on Kik the other has my phone number and he texts me. I’ve been chatting with both for months, and we talk almost always about sex, but neither of them have agreed to meet me. I think they’re both chicken. Not sure why. I have teased, and argued, and even been mean (which they both seem to like) about meeting me and they never come through. It’s starting to get boring.  I need to break some of these bad habits.

Leave a comment